Ok, let’s have some light talk about inspiration to start this Monday morning.

What or who inspire you lately?

For me, it’s a person who own Youtube channel called Pick Up Limes. Her name is Sadia, a registered dietician and nutritionist. Pick Up Limes channel mostly cover about plant-based food, veganism and minimalist lifestyle. I bumped into her channel because of minimalist video that she had made, I guess.

Capture

I don’t have plan to be a vegan right now (or trying the recipe she made at the channel, even when they’re so cute and appealing!), but I really love seeing those videos. Particularly because of the visual, the music and… Sadia 🙂 She has a beautiful smile, clear eyes, good vibes, and her voice is so soothing and calming. And I really want to have that kind of “vibes” too, especially a soothing and calming voice. Because sometimes when I back into my auto-pilot behavior, my voice is so “pitchy” and high –that’s far from calm or poise. But yeah, I guess I can always try better.

Another person that inspires me lately is Jennifer L. Scott who runs a Youtube channel called The Daily Connoisseur. I bumped into her channel because I look at her video about book review called “Goodbye Things, The New Japanese Minimalism” and now I follow her channel to see new videos. She is also a speaker at Ted Talk who introduced the ten-item wardrobe style. Jennifer wrote book series about her experience that inspiring her while living in Paris. I like that Jennifer try to spread the messages about living well. She pursues women to respect ourselves by cultivating poise and elegance, even when we’re just “stay-at-home” mom.

Jennifer also encourages women to look presentable always and wearing our best clothes. That doesn’t mean we have to spend much money to buy dresses and clothes, but simply be creative with what we have on our wardrobe. When I see her channel, I feel like “Wow, this is what I’ve been thinking for so long. Try to look as presentable as possible, cultivate poise and elegance -regardless of our job or activity”. Even though I don’t apply that “style” fully right now, but I’m trying my best 🙂

12193283_983482348376826_4146023086951539995_n

I remember on famous phrase from law of attraction theory, that is “like attracts like”. If not because of my interest and thought on this particular area of life, maybe I wouldn’t find their Youtube channel. Who knows?

So, are there Youtube channels that also inspire you lately? Or maybe it’s a book, your neighbor or a stranger you’ve just met? Share with me!

2 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. Hi Fauziah! Thank you for sharing your website with me 🙂 This is such a lovely post. Same as you, I also love checking out inspiring youtube channels and blog. I haven’t checked out Pick Up Limes and The Daily Connoiseur yet but I will shortly! Thanks for the recommendation 🙂 Are you on Twitter by any chance? If you do, let’s connect. Mine is @allthingslidz 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and hope that my post will add some new insights for you 🙂 I didn’t use twitter a lot right now, but working to use it more.. I’ll follow you ok! Mine is @fhfh1102. Anyway, you’re the first person commenting on my blog! Thanks again 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

